Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Colleen McFarland

Colleen McFarland

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Colleen McFarland
"Jay Rodriguez helped us with renters insurance. It was fast and easy."
Profile photo of Hiram Veciana

Hiram Veciana

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hiram Veciana
"Extremely helpful, courteous, and responsive. Made a usually difficult transaction a painless experience."
Profile photo of Mohamed El Beih

Mohamed El Beih

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mohamed El Beih
"I spoke to manager, Jay Rodriguez, and he was brilliant. Helped me cover insurance for a new condo I was purchasing. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Talford Thompson

Talford Thompson

May 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Talford Thompson
"I needed to obtain Renter’s Insurance on very short notice. My CA broker, Jain L Williams (License #0M26562) of Jain L Williams Ins Agcy Inc., referred me directly to Jay Rodriguez, as she does for all her clients that relocate to NY. And for good reason. Jay reached out to me immediately to confirm the details of my policy, coordinate with my Co-insured, advise me on the NY insurance market, and sent me my proof of renter’s insurance after payment—all within the span of 30 minutes! Excellent customer service from both Jay and Jain. If you’re in California or New York and have insurance needs, you’d best reach out to these wonderful insurance professionals!"
Profile photo of Dillon C. Malloy

Dillon C. Malloy

May 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dillon C. Malloy
"I recently worked with Jannando (Jay) Rodriguez on a renter's insurance policy, and my experience and service with him was excellent. Jay went above and beyond to answer my questions, work with me to find the ideal solutions, and helped maximize my value within the policy. I would highly recommend Jay and this State Farm office."
Profile photo of M S

M S

May 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by M S
"I cannot express sufficient gratitude to the State Farm Office of Mr. Robert Stevenson in New York City. Most recently we had the pleasure to interact with Ms Yesica Mendel. We were faced with moving to another Manhattan apartment residence. This required writing and executing a new renter’s policy within a 48h time window. Without hesitation Ms Mendel handled this matter with the highest levels of efficiency & professionalism. We cannot express fully the magnitude of her efforts."
Profile photo of Robert Nampi

Robert Nampi

May 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Nampi
"Jay Rodriguez from State Farm is outstanding! He was able to get us a homeowner's insurance policy in roughly 15 minutes and applied several discounts to help save us money. Very easy to talk to and extremely responsive!"
Profile photo of Chris Vo

Chris Vo

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Vo
"Jannando saved me a ton of money on my insurance policy by suggesting alternative policies that would still satisfy my land lord's requirements. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Kristen

Kristen

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kristen
"I worked with Jay Rodriguez to get Renter's Insurance for my new apartment. He was super helpful and was able to answer all of my questions. He even informed me about a way to maximize my benefits from the policy without having to pay extra. I really appreciated his help and recommend working with him!"
Profile photo of Taylor Lucas

Taylor Lucas

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Lucas
"Jay was so helpful in getting our policies set up and walking through the various options for our family. When a small technical issue arose, Isabel went above and beyond to resolve the issue and set up a new auto-pay to make our experience seamless. I have been impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the whole team and would highly recommend this office to anyone."
Profile photo of Kayla Wathen

Kayla Wathen

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kayla Wathen
"This was my first experience in handling insurance and setting up a new insurance policy. Jay helped walk me through the process and made it simple and easy to understand! I feel very informed and included in the process, and can’t say enough great things about Jay and the overall company!"
Profile photo of iamthedifference

iamthedifference

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by iamthedifference
"i had the pleasure of working with Jay recently, and I couldn't be happier with the service I received. He understood my needs and made the entire process smooth and stress-free and explained everything in detail. In the end I received a tailored perfect insurance plan. Highly reccomend speaking with Jay."
Profile photo of Bernice Nornes-Twigg

Bernice Nornes-Twigg

April 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bernice Nornes-Twigg
"Wow! I received incredible service from Jay Rodriguez at Statefarm. I had so many questions and Jay was so patient, and gave me a solid education on insurance products for both personal and business use. I am so grateful to him for taking the extra time. Above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Varun Kulkarni

Varun Kulkarni

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Varun Kulkarni
"Transferring policies from one State Farm location to this agency was a breeze - Yesica Medel was incredibly helpful and thorough from start to finish!"
Profile photo of William G Gosnell

William G Gosnell

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by William G Gosnell
"Have been a State Farm customer for over 40 years. Had a great experience today signing up for our latest policy in NYC. Helpful agent Yesica took me thru all the steps."
Profile photo of Joseph Molinelli

Joseph Molinelli

April 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Molinelli
"After years of dealing with a family friend to steer me right direction and always get me the best deal I just couldn't accept that the outrageous price I was paying was the best out there. I called a close friend of mine and asked if he had a good guy for car insurance and he led me to Jay. Jay asked me a bunch of questions and was beyond kind and professional. I was paying over $3400 for 1 car for 6months and was just praying Jay could do a little better. When Jay told me it would be just over $1800 for 6months I couldn't believe my ears. Thank you so much for taking such an enormous financial burden off my shoulders. I will definitely be sending everyone I know your way!!!"
Profile photo of Loyd Parks

Loyd Parks

April 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Loyd Parks
"I worked with Yesica to acquire the renter's insurance required by my landlord for my new apartment lease. The entire process from my initial email inquiry to the final purchase of my policy was extremely efficient and professional. I would highly recommend working with Robert L. Stevenson II State Farm Insurance office."
Profile photo of Peter Bresnan

Peter Bresnan

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Bresnan
"Jay did a great job in helping my wife and I get homeowner’s insurance for a NYC coop. He was very clear, concise and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Philip Liu

Philip Liu

April 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Philip Liu
"When I first moved to New York two years ago, I found this office since it was close to my workplace. Jay (Jannando) Rodriguez, the Office Manager, helped me set up my insurance and made the process seamless. I recently moved apartments and reached out again to ask for some help to update my policy. Out of a million things on my to-do list, Jay made State Farm the easiest. Once again, I was in and out within 10 minutes, with all my questions answered. Jay is responsive, quick, thorough, personable, and absolutely fantastic to work with. I highly recommend him and this office!"
Profile photo of Jim Sabetta

Jim Sabetta

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Sabetta
"Jannando was great, efficient, professional, helpful!!!"
Profile photo of Jeff Novich

Jeff Novich

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Novich
"I worked with Jay (Jannando Rodriguez) on several insurance policies and he was super fast and really helpful! He quickly handled all the specifics, emailed me with all the info and patiently reviewed the details of my policies. Got this all wrapped up within 24 hours. Couldn't be easier. Thanks so much Jay!"
Profile photo of Darwin Menjívar

Darwin Menjívar

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Darwin Menjívar
"Me gustaría compartir mi experiencia con ustedes y haciendo una reseña particularmente de:  Jay e Isabel ellos me han ayudado en varias ocasiones con mi póliza de seguro, y debo reconocer que su servicio, atención, amabilidad y profesionalismo son excelentes, se toman muy en serio lo que hacen yo los recomiendo.  Una razón importante por la que me complace mucho comunicarme con ellos es que son empáticos y entienden mi idioma y siempre están dispuestos en ayudarme. Jay e Isabel en verdad aprecio mucho lo que hacen gracias."
Profile photo of Johanna Ward

Johanna Ward

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Johanna Ward
"I was looking into renewing my condo policy and reached out to Robert L Stevenson II Agency from State Farm. Jay Rodriguez was very helpful in answering my home questions and concerns. I was content with their customer service and prompt response."
Profile photo of Arden Bochner

Arden Bochner

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Arden Bochner
"Great experience working with Jay at this State Farm location. We're in the process of moving to NY, and he got in touch with us quickly when our current agent referred us. He was knowledgable and helped us quickly get renters insurance. The promptness and ease of working with Jay and State Farm has been fantastic."
Profile photo of Chuck Kelly

Chuck Kelly

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chuck Kelly
"I’ve been a happy customer for over 10 years with this office. The staff has always been tremendously friendly, fast and helpful when I’ve needed to update my policy. Most recently, Jay Rodriguez provided outstanding service helping me set up a new Renter’s policy for a new apartment. Although I’ve shopped around over the years, State Farm’s rates for renters have always been the best."